THROWDOWN FREAKS or ISLAND OF LOST SOULS

This is another THROWDOWN between 2 Classic 1930’s Black & White Horror Movies about the Genetically challenged.  The first is Tod Browning’s 1932 film FREAKS about a Seductive circus acrobat trying to manipulate a sideshow performer out of his new found inheritance.  The second is ISLAND OF LOST SOULS from the H.G. Well’s Book and starring Bela Lugosi. So if you had to choose, which of these 2 movies is your favorite?

3 Responses to “THROWDOWN FREAKS or ISLAND OF LOST SOULS”

  1. jose antonio rodriguez Says:

    FREAKS is an awesome cult classic and its also my vote.I own it on VHS but not DVD yet.

    • Thanks man, I agree with you this is one of my favorites. Truth be told, FREAKS and THE ELEPHANT MAN terrified me as a small child. I was 25 before I watched THE ELEPHANT MAN again, but the scene in FREAKS were they start after Cleopatra has made me cringe every time I’ve seen it.

  2. Thats 1 Vote for FREAKS

Leave a Reply

