THROWDOWN THE COLLECTOR or LAID TO REST

This is a THROWDOWN with 2 New Slasher Series who both have Sequels coming out this year.  The First is THE COLLECTOR which came out in 2009 and LAID TO REST by Anchor Bay Entertainment the same year.  If you had to choose between these 2 movies, which do you like more?

7 Responses to “THROWDOWN THE COLLECTOR or LAID TO REST”

  1. ASHPOWER!!! Says:

    Hmmmm I never thought of putting them together. One got a theatrical release and one was released straight to dvd. But I guess if your going with “the killer has no motive….that we can see” category than I would put these two together. Of course, you already know who I’m voting for, LAID TO REST! Haha plus I’m just a little more biased ’cause I met most of the cast for CHROMESKULL:LAID TO REST 2 at TFW and met Nick Principie and the director Robert Hall. Hehe.

  2. Love LAID TO REST, so that gets my vote!

  3. Thats 2 Votes for LAID TO REST

  4. Doug Almeida Says:

    The Collector I thought was a better movie.. Better acted.. Laid to Rest was good and had awesome deaths but that chick was a sucky actress..

  5. Thats 3 Votes for LAID TO REST and 1 Vote for THE COLLECTOR

  6. Dahnofthedead Says:

    Damn another great throwdown.. I enjoyed both a lot but I agree with Doug. The main actress in Laid to Rest was horrible so I’m gonna go with The Collector only because of her acting, lol.

Leave a Reply

