Last Day of Texas Frightmare Weekend

On My Last day of Texas Frightmare Weekend I attended Many Panels of Independent Horror Movies.  The weather turned from Bright and Sunny to Cold and Raining which stopped many other patrons from attending.  It didn’t stop me and I had a Blast.  I Love Independent Horror Movies, and The cast and Directors are So personable and friendly.

The First Independent Horror Movie Panel I attended was for a Science fiction Horror Film CODE OF EVIL by Kerry Beyer.  It’s about a Spaceship transporting Criminals that has to crash land on a foreign Planet.  The crew and Convicts must ban together to protect themselves from Viscious Maneating Aliens.  This Movie has Not Been released yet, but as Soon as it Does i let All you Maniacs when and Where you can see it.

The Beautiful Kelly Smith Burns who stars in this Wonderful Film is the One who told me about the Movie and the panel.  She was the Nicest Scream Queen I’ve ever met, and Not to Mention a Smoking Redhead.  My wife is a Redhead so I have a thing for them.  For all information about the film check out their site www.codeofevil.com.

The Second Panel I attended was for JACOB a Film by Larry W. Carrell.  This is one that i categorize as Scary Loner Horror Movie like CARRIE or OTIS.  Jacob Kell is a massive man with a deep love for his precious little sister.  when she is visciously killed by her drunken step-father Jacob lashes out with a Violent Vengance.  I love those kind of Horror Movies.

The Movie Stars Larry Wade Carrell, Krystn Caldwell, Leo D. Wheeler, Parrish randall, Grace Powell and Dylan Horne.  This will be coming out soon, but has yet to be released.  I got to Meet Director Larry W. Caldwell who was very nice and kind enough to sign my Poster for me.  Information for the Film JACOB can be found at www.odysseepictures.com.

The Last panel I attended was for SWEATSHOP Directed by Stacy Davidson, who happened to Edit JACOB for Larry W. Caldwell.  This is a great 80’s Style Slasher type of Horror Movie that takes Place in a Modern Rave.  If you like Young Horny teens being Slaughtered for their debauchery with a giant sledgehammer like I do, than this is the Movie for you.

The Movie Stars Ashley Kay, Melanie Donihoo, Peyton Wetzel, Daniel Jones, Julin, Brent D. Himes, Krystal Freeman, Naika Malveaux, Vincent Guerrero, ViVi Sterling, Miko Marie, Amy Rene LaFavers, Mike James and Jeremy Sumrall as “The Beast.”  All information about this Great film can be found at www.sweatshop.com.  I got to meet Stacy Davidson who was a great guy and signed my Poster for me.

So Now that I have found out about these Amazing Independent Horror Films Go and Check them out for Yourself.  You will not Be Disapointed.

Leave a Reply

