WHEN DID YOU GET INTO HORROR MOVIES, AND WHAT WAS YOUR FIRST HORROR MOVIE TO SEE?

This Discussion Is Kind of Self Explanitory. We Have a Lot of New Poeple Here on MANIACS OF HORROR and I would like Hear Back From all of you!! Wether you’ve been here for a while or just found out about us!! Tell me what your answer is to: WHEN DID YOU GET INTO HORROR MOVIES AND WHAT WAS THE FIRST HORROR MOVIE YOU SAW?

I was about 3 I think!! It was 1978 and My Older sister was 18 and would take me with her to the Local Drive-In!! It was There that I was Introduced to THE TEXAS CHAINSAW MASSACRE!! I’ve Never been the same since!! Hahaha

2 Responses to “WHEN DID YOU GET INTO HORROR MOVIES, AND WHAT WAS YOUR FIRST HORROR MOVIE TO SEE?”

  1. phillip weber Says:

    I think I always liked the feeling of being scared, but what I call “safely scared.” I knew these monsters and boogeymen could never harm me, but the possibilities that a good horror film presented made me have doubts! I think the first true horror movie I ever watched was the 1981 classic AN AMERICAN WEREWOLF IN LONDON. I was 7 and it totally freaked me out! Didn’t sleep well that night. CREEPSHOW soon followed. The thing in the crate scared me pretty badly! My parents banned me from horror movies for a while after that.

Leave a Reply

